Dr Philipp Honisch

Dr Philipp Honisch

Dr Philipp Honisch

Essen

T +49 201 9220 24735

Lawyer
Notary with office in Essen
Of Counsel

Areas of practice

Dr Honisch provides advice to German and international companies and entrepreneurs in all the stages of business development: whether with regard to the establishment, restructuring, acquisition and sale of shareholdings, as part of a joint venture or when coping with economic crisis situations. His clients regard him highly in this regard as an entrepreneurial “pilot” who literally keeps them on course. They benefit from the expertise he has gained over many years of working with excellent corporate lawyers, insolvency administrators and notaries.

In particular, he specialises in so-called distressed procedures. In this regard, his clients benefit from his experience in dealing with insolvency administrations.  He also advises on the restructuring of companies, accompanies them with their insolvency and when defending against liability claims from insolvency administrators.

Dr Honisch is a member of Luther’s Italian Desk and with this expert group advises Italian clients on investments in Germany. In addition, he is Luther’s contact person for compliance issues relating to the transparency register. As a lecturer at the University of Duisberg-Essen (Germany) he provides economics students with the legal framework for setting up and developing companies.

Practices
Vita

Dr Philipp Honisch studied law at the Universities of Münster (Germany) and Rome (Italy).  He was awarded his doctorate from the University of Münster (Germany) in 2011. In 2021, he became a notary.

Before moving to Luther, Dr Honisch worked for the international corporate law firm White & Case where he provided insolvency law and restructuring advice. 

Publications

Dr. Philipp Honisch

Dr. Philipp Honisch

Dr. Philipp Honisch

Essen

T +49 201 9220 24735

Rechtsanwalt
Senior Associate

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Herr Dr. Honisch begleitet deutsche und internationale Unternehmen und Unternehmer durch alle Phasen der Geschäftsentwicklung: Bei der Gründung, der Umstrukturierung, bei Erwerb und Verkauf von Beteiligungen, im Rahmen von Joint Ventures sowie bei der Bewältigung wirtschaftlicher Krisensituationen. Mandanten schätzen ihn dabei als unternehmerisch agierenden „Lotsen“, der sie sprichwörtlich auf Kurs hält. Sie profitieren von seiner Expertise aus der langjährigen Zusammenarbeit mit ausgezeichneten Wirtschaftsanwälten, Insolvenzverwaltern und Notaren.

Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt liegt bei sogenannten Distressed-Verfahren. Hier profitieren seine Mandanten vor allem von seiner Erfahrung mit der Insolvenzverwaltung. Ebenso berät er bei der Sanierung von Unternehmen, deren Begleitung in die Insolvenz und bei der Verteidigung gegen Haftungsansprüche von Insolvenzverwaltern.

Herr Dr. Honisch ist Mitglied des Luther Italian Desk und berät mit dieser Expertengruppe italienische Mandanten bei Investments in Deutschland. Zudem fungiert er kanzleiweit als Ansprechpartner für Compliance-Fragen zum Transparenzregister. Als Lehrbeauftragter der Universität Duisburg-Essen vermittelt er Studierenden der Wirtschaftswissenschaften die rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen der Unternehmensgründung und -entwicklung.

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Dr. Philipp Honisch absolvierte das Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an den Universitäten in Münster und Rom. Die Universität Münster verlieh ihm 2011 den Doktortitel.

Vor seinem Wechsel zu Luther war Herr Dr. Honisch mit den Schwerpunkten Insolvenzrecht und Restrukturierungsberatung für die internationale Wirtschaftskanzlei White & Case tätig.

Publikationen