Andreas Tüxen, LL.M. (American University / WCL)

Andreas Tüxen, LL.M. (American University / WCL)

Andreas Tüxen, LL.M. (American University / WCL)

Berlin

T +49 30 52133 16258

Partner
Lawyer
Certified Specialist in Commercial and Corporate Law
Industries Information Tech & Telecommunications

Areas of Practice

Andreas Tüxen provides advice on general company law (corporations and partnerships) and represents clients in (legal) disputes between shareholders or partners.

Andreas Tüxen specialises in advising on the sale and purchase of companies and shares in companies, the incorporation of companies and the reorganisation of companies and groups. Another focus of his work is providing legal advice to business founders and investors with regard to financing and their joining and leaving a company.

In addition to recording deeds for private persons, Andreas Tüxen in his capacity as a civillaw notary is primarily engaged in drafting contracts and in officially recording share purchase agreements, real estate transactions and property and apartment purchase agreements, the formation and restructuring of companies (especially by way of a merger, division, or change of legal form), and company agreements.

Practices
Vita

Andreas Tüxen was born in 1975. He studied law in Passau, Germany, and in Melbourne, Australia. After his first state exam, Andreas Tüxen received his LL.M. in international commercial law from the American University in Washington, D.C., USA. After completing his traineeship in Berlin, Germany, which included secondments to several international law firms, he joined Luther in 2005. Andreas Tüxen has been an assistant lecturer at the University of Potsdam, Germany since 2011 and a German civil-law notary since 2015.

Publications

Andreas Tüxen, LL.M. (American University / WCL)

Andreas Tüxen, LL.M. (American University / WCL)

Andreas Tüxen, LL.M. (American University / WCL)

Berlin

T +49 30 52133 16258

Rechtsanwalt
Notar mit Amtssitz in Berlin
Fachanwalt für Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht
Partner
Branche Information Tech & Telecommunications

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Andreas Tüxen berät im Bereich des allgemeinen Kapital- und Personengesellschaftsrechts und vertritt Mandanten in (gerichtlichen) Gesellschafterstreitigkeiten.

Ein Schwerpunkt seiner anwaltlichen Tätigkeit bildet dabei die rechtliche Beratung beim Verkauf und Erwerb von Unternehmen und Unternehmensbeteiligungen, bei der Unternehmensgründung sowie bei Unternehmens- und Konzernreorganisationen. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt liegt in der rechtlichen Beratung von Gründern und Investoren im Rahmen von Finanzierungen bzw. Gesellschafterein- und -austritten.

Neben Urkunden für Privatpersonen befasst sich Andreas Tüxen als Notar im Schwerpunkt mit der Vertragsgestaltung und Beurkundung von Geschäftsanteilsverkäufen, Immobilientransaktionen bzw. Grundstücks-/Wohnungskaufverträgen, Gesellschaftsgründungen und -umstrukturierungen (insbes. im Wege der Verschmelzung, Spaltung oder Formwechsel) sowie Unternehmensverträgen.
 

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Andreas Tüxen absolvierte sein Studium in Passau und Melbourne. Nach dem Ersten Staatsexamen erlangte Andreas Tüxen an der American University in Washington, D.C. den Titel des Master of Laws mit Spezialisierung im internationalen Wirtschaftsrecht. Im Anschluss an das Referendariat in Berlin, das er u.a. bei mehreren internationalen Großkanzleien absolvierte, trat er im Jahr 2005 bei Luther ein. Andreas Tüxen ist seit 2011 Lehrbeauftragter an der Universität Potsdam und seit 2015 Notar mit Amtssitz in Berlin.

Auszeichnungen
  • Best Lawyers (2021): Auszeichnung in "Corporate Law"
Publikationen
Mitgliedschaften

  • Deutsch-Amerikanische Juristen-Vereinigung e.V. (DAJV)
  • Deutschen Juristentages e.V. (DJT)