Philipp Glock

Philipp Glock

Philipp Glock

Frankfurt a.M.

T +49 69 27229 24619

Lawyer
Partner

Areas of practice

Philipp Glock structures and negotiates venture capital and private equity investments, in whatever form, for national and international financial investors (venture capital and private equity funds, family offices and business angels). In addition, he advises start-up companies and founders from foundation to exit, in particular, on how to set up the business, on how to optimise the business model, on investment and financing rounds, and on the participation of employees.

Philipp Glock’s services further include providing advice to national and international companies, real estate funds and entrepreneurial families in connection with classic (M&A) transactions, intra-group restructurings, corporate governance issues, legal disputes and all current corporate law matters.

Practices
Vita

Philipp Glock studied law at the Universities of Mannheim and Tübingen (Germany) with a focus on business law and also completed supplementary business studies at the University of Mannheim. He held a scholarship from the Friedrich-Naumann Foundation. Philipp Glock carried out the practical part of his legal studies in the “Board Issues” department of a leading German car manufacturer.

Before joining Luther, Philipp Glock worked for the European Parliament and for the chairman of the supervisory board of a medium-sized stock corporation, amongst others. He is a regular speaker at nationwide venture capital events, acts as an expert/member of the jury in business start-up competitions and is actively involved in various initiatives and networks of the venture capital scene.

Clients

  • Structuring, negotiating and implementing a large number of investment and financing rounds organised by start-ups (Mapify Travel, StudySmarter, Easy-Tutor, WechselGott, Staffbase, ParkDepot, Aivy, Implify, wayvs, JokerTech among others)
  • Structuring, negotiation and implementation of exit transactions (e.g. Mapify Travel to HomeToGo)
  • Advising and representing various international financial investors and corporate groups in connection with venture capital and private equity investments (inter alia, advising the VC investment company of a German federal state and a DAX-listed company)
  • Advising and representing GoingPublic Media AG on the sale of the VentureCapital Magazine division
  • Advising the supervisory board of a listed stock corporation on the participation of investors
  • Providing on-going corporate governance advice to a global market leader with over 14,000 employees in Germany
  • Advising on the acquisition of a European group of companies by the NASDAQ Helsiniki-listed Glaston Corporation
  • Advising on the acquisition of seven companies by a British group of companies
  • Advising on the acquisition of a German stock corporation by a Canadian group of companies
  • Advising and representing various international real estate funds
  • Providing reorganisation and succession planning advice to diverse family businesses

Publications
Lectures

Philipp Glock

Philipp Glock

Philipp Glock

Frankfurt a.M.

T +49 69 27229 24619

Rechtsanwalt
Senior Associate

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Philipp Glock strukturiert und verhandelt für nationale und internationale Finanzinvestoren (Venture Capital- und Private Equity-Fonds, Family Offices und Business Angels) sämtliche Formen von Venture Capital und Private Equity Investments. Daneben begleitet er Startups und Gründer von der Gründung bis zum Exit, insbesondere beim Geschäftsaufbau, bei der Optimierung des Geschäftsmodels, bei Beteiligungs- und Finanzierungsrunden und der Beteiligung von Mitarbeitern.

Weitere Tätigkeitsbereiche von Philipp Glock sind die Beratung von nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen, Immobilienfonds, Unternehmerfamilien im Zusammenhang mit klassischen (M&A-) Transaktionen, konzerninternen Umstrukturierungen, Corporate Governance Themen, gerichtliche Auseinandersetzungen und allen laufenden gesellschaftsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten.

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Philipp Glock studierte Rechtswissenschaften an den Universitäten Mannheim und Tübingen mit dem Schwerpunkt Unternehmensrecht und absolvierte an der Universität Mannheim eine betriebswirtschaftliche Zusatzausbildung. Zudem war er Stipendiat der Friedrich-Naumann-Stiftung. Seine praktische Studienzeit durchlief er in der Abteilung „Board Issues“ (Aufsichtsratsbetreuung) eines führenden deutschen Automobilherstellers.

Vor seinem Eintritt bei Luther arbeitete Philipp Glock u.a. für das Europäische Parlament und für den Aufsichtsratsvorsitzenden einer mittelständischen Aktiengesellschaft. Philipp Glock ist regelmäßig Speaker auf bundesweiten Venture Capital Veranstaltungen, beteiligt sich als Gutachter/Juror an Gründungswettbewerben und engagiert sich in diversen Initiativen und Netzwerken der Venture Capital Szene.

Ausgewählte Mandate

  • Strukturierung, Verhandlung und Umsetzung einer Vielzahl von Beteiligungs- und Finanzierungsrunden von Startups (u.a.: Mapify Travel, StudySmarter, Easy-Tutor, WechselGott, ParkDepot, Aivy)
  • Beratung und Vertretung einer Reihe von internationalen Finanzinvestoren bei Venture Capital und Private Equity Investments
  • Beratung des Aufsichtsrats einer börsennotierten Aktiengesellschaft im Rahmen einer Investorenbeteiligung
  • Dauerhafte Corporate Governance Beratung eines Weltmarktführers mit über 14.000 Mitarbeitern in Deutschland
  • Erwerb einer europäischen Unternehmensgruppe durch die an der NASDAQ Helsinki notierte Glaston Corporation
  • Erwerb von 7 Gesellschaften durch eine Britische Unternehmensgruppe
  • Erwerb einer deutschen Aktiengesellschaft durch eine Kanadische Unternehmensgruppe
  • Beratung und Vertretung einer Reihe von internationalen Immobilienfonds
  • Reorganisation und Nachfolgeplanung bei diversen Familienunternehmen

Publikationen