Guido Wenzel

Guido Wenzel

Guido Wenzel

Hamburg

T +49 40 18067 14380

Lawyer
Certified Specialist in Commercial and Corporate Law
Partner
Industries Health Care & Life Science

Areas of Practice

Guido Wenzel advises business owners and managers on a vast variety of corporate and commercial law issues. A significant amount of his advisory work concerns classic shareholder disputes and transaction advice. He additionally provides advice on inheritance law issues. In the area of commercial law, he primarily advises his clients on matters pertaining to national and international distribution law.

Guido Wenzel is an experienced litigator and advises both medium-sized “hidden champions” and start-up companies. He represents the German Federal Government in legal disputes about export credit guarantees (so-called “Hermes guarantees”) and handles numerous court cases on behalf of a large northern German bank.

Practices
Vita

From 2000 to 2001, Guido Wenzel worked as a research assistant in commercial and corporate law at the University of Hamburg (Germany). He was admitted to the German Bar in 2004 and joined Luther the same year. Since 2008, Guido Wenzel has been a certified specialist in commercial and corporate law.

Honors and Distinctions
  • The Legal 500 Deutschland (2019): Mentioned under "Corporate and M&A - Corporate Law"
Publications

Guido Wenzel

Guido Wenzel

Guido Wenzel

Hamburg

T +49 40 18067 14380

Rechtsanwalt
Partner
Fachanwalt für Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht
Branche Health Care & Life Science

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Guido Wenzel berät Unternehmensinhaber und -leiter in nahezu sämtlichen gesellschafts- und handelsrechtlichen Fragen. Beratungsschwerpunkte liegen im Gesellschafterstreit und in der Transaktionsberatung. Darüber hinaus berät Guido Wenzel im Erbrecht. Der Schwerpunkt seiner handelsrechtlichen Beratungsleistungen liegt im nationalen und internationalen Vertriebsrecht.

Guido Wenzel ist ein erfahrener Prozessanwalt. Zu seinen Mandanten zählen eine Vielzahl ausländischer Investoren und mittelständische Unternehmen. Er vertritt die Bundesrepublik Deutschland in Rechtsstreitigkeiten über Exportkreditgarantien (sog. „Hermes-Bürgschaften“) und führt für eine norddeutsche Großbank zahlreiche Prozessmandate.

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Von 2000 bis 2001 war Guido Wenzel wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Universität Hamburg im Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht. Er ist seit 2004 als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen und seitdem bei Luther beschäftigt. Seit 2008 ist er Fachanwalt für Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht.

Auszeichnungen
  • The Legal 500 Deutschland (2019): Nennung unter "Gesellschaftsrecht und M&A - Gesellschaftsrecht"
Publikationen