Dr Andreas Kloyer

Dr Andreas Kloyer

Dr Andreas Kloyer

Frankfurt a.M.
+49 89 23714 24715

London, Great Britain
+44 20 7002 5335

Munich
+49 89 23714 0

Lawyer
Partner
Industries French Desk , Mobility & Logistics , Health Care & Life Science , Information Tech & Telecommunications

Areas of Practice

Dr Andreas Kloyer advises national and international investors (private equity companies and strategic investors) on mergers and acquisitions (M&A), matters pertaining to banking and capital markets law, and on how to structure complex national and international financings. Furthermore, he has great expertise in advising family businesses and entrepreneurial families.

Andreas Kloyer is well networked with the private equity industry, UHNW individuals and family offices. In addition, he sits on the supervisory boards of various international groups of companies, is a permanent lecturer at diverse universities, and has a very active international advisory practice, primarily in the areas of technology and mobility (aviation/spaceflight).

Practices
Vita

Dr Andreas Kloyer was born in 1963. After studying law in Passau and Munich (both Germany) and receiving his doctorate from the University of Kiel (Germany), he was partner with several renowned German law firms. Dr Andreas Kloyer joined Luther in 2012. He is a visiting lecturer for German and European corporate law and banking and capital market law at the University of Augsburg (Germany). He is a member of various international commercial law associations and business circles.

Honors and Distinctions
  • JUVE Guide (since 2016/2017): Listed as frequently recommended lawyer in the section "Corporate Law" and "M&A"
  • The International Who's Who of Capital Markets Lawyers (2013): Listing
Publications

Dr. Andreas Kloyer

Dr. Andreas Kloyer

Dr. Andreas Kloyer

Frankfurt a.M.
+49 89 23714 24715

London, Großbritannien
+44 20 7002 5335

München
+49 89 23714 0

Rechtsanwalt
Partner
Branche French Desk , Mobility & Logistics , Health Care & Life Science , Information Tech & Telecommunications

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Dr. Andreas Kloyer berät internationale und nationale Investoren (Private Equity Gesellschaften und strategische Investoren) in den Bereichen Mergers & Acquisitions, Bank- und Kapitalmarktrecht sowie bei der Strukturierung komplexer nationaler und internationaler Finanzierungen. Darüber hinaus verfügt Dr. Andreas Kloyer über große Erfahrung bei der Beratung von Familienunternehmen und Unternehmerfamilien.

Er ist mit der Private Equity Branche, UHNW Privatpersonen und Family Offices gut vernetzt. Zudem hält er Aufsichtsratsmandate in internationalen Konzernen, ist ständiger Dozent an Universitäten und verfügt über eine sehr aktive internationale Beratungspraxis, hauptsächlich in den Bereichen Technologie und Mobilität ((Luft-)Raumfahrt).

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Nach seinem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften in Passau und München und seiner Promotion an der Universität Kiel arbeitete Dr. Andreas Kloyer in verschiedenen renommierten Münchner Kanzleien. Seit 2012 ist Dr. Kloyer bei Luther. Er ist Lehrbeauftragter für Deutsches und Europäisches Kapitalgesellschaftsrecht und Bank- und Kapitalmarktrecht an der Universität Augsburg. Er ist Mitglied in diversen internationalen wirtschaftsrechtlichen Vereinigungen und Wirtschaftskreisen.

Auszeichnungen
  • JUVE Handbuch (2016/2017/2018/20019): Gelistet unter häufig empfohlen in der Region München, sowie für das Gesellschaftsrecht und M&A
  • The International Who's Who of Capital Markets Lawyers (2013): Listung
Publikationen