Michael Ströbel, LL.M. (University of Auckland)

Michael Ströbel, LL.M. (University of Auckland)

Michael Ströbel, LL.M. (University of Auckland)

Stuttgart

T +49 711 9338 19158

Lawyer
Senior Associate

Areas of Practice

Michael is specialised in venture capital and M&A transactions. He advises national and international investors and companies on the sale and acquisition of companies, strategic and financial investments as well as other aspects of their (pre- or post-acquisition) structuring.

Michael has a keen interest and special expertise in the area of IT and high-tech ventures and start-ups. He advises founders in setting up their corporate structure, implementing their corporate governance (articles of association, shareholders’ agreements, etc.) and (employee/founder) incentive schemes. Furthermore, he advises venture capital funds on their participation in investment rounds and their corresponding shareholders’/investment agreements.

Practices
Vita

Michael Ströbel studied law in Bayreuth (Germany) until 2012 and then undertook a course of study at the University of Auckland (New Zealand), which he successfully completed with a Master of Laws (LL.M.) degree in 2014. Michael Ströbel carried out his legal training at the Higher Regional Court of Hamburg (Germany), focusing on business law. He joined Luther at the beginning of 2017 as a research assistant. The same year, he was admitted to the German Bar and has been working at Luther as a lawyer ever since.

Clients

  • Bright Skies: Advice on the sale to Rackspace Technology
  • Xplorer Capital Fund: Advising on the participation in an investment round in Germany
  • Mediawan: Advising on building the Mediawan Alliance
  • TrailStone UK Ltd.: Advising on the sale of shares in Energy2market GmbH (e2m) to Électricité de France SA (EDF)
  • Cembre: Advising on the acquisition of IKUMA Group
  • LACROIX-Group: Advising on the acquisition of SAE IT-systems
  • eSolve: Advising on the sale of the eSolve group to Pentasys (part of AUSY group)

Publications

Michael Ströbel, LL.M. (University of Auckland)

Michael Ströbel, LL.M. (University of Auckland)

Michael Ströbel, LL.M. (University of Auckland)

Stuttgart

T +49 711 9338 19158

Rechtsanwalt
Senior Associate

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Michael Ströbel ist auf Venture Capital und M&A-Transaktionen spezialisiert. Er berät nationale und internationale Investoren und Unternehmen bei Unternehmenskäufen und –verkäufen, strategischen sowie Finanzinvestitionen oder bei sonstigen (vorgelagerten oder nachakquisitorischen) Strukturierungsüberlegungen.

Michael Ströbel verfügt über eine besondere Expertise in den Bereichen IT/High-Tech Ventures und Start-ups, wo er Gründer insbesondere bei der Strukturierung ihres Start-ups, im Rahmen der Corporate Governance (Satzungen, Gesellschaftervereinbarungen, etc.) und bei der Implementierung von (Mitarbeiter und Gründer) Incentive Schemes unterstützt sowie Venture Capital Investoren im Rahmen von Investitionsrunden und den entsprechenden Gesellschafter-/Investitionsvereinbarungen berät.

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Bis 2012 studierte Michael Ströbel Rechtswissenschaften in Bayreuth und absolvierte anschließend bis 2014 ein LL.M.-Studium (Master of Laws) an der University of Auckland. Das Referendariat legte er am Oberlandesgericht in Hamburg mit wirtschaftsrechtlich fokussierten Stationen ab. Seit Beginn 2017 ist er bei Luther zunächst als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter, nach seiner Zulassung dann als Rechtsanwalt tätig.

Auszeichnungen
  • Best Lawyers - "Ones to Watch" (2022): Auszeichnung in "Corporate Law"
Ausgewählte Mandate

  • Staffbase GmbH: Beratung bei Series D-Finanzierung
  • Xplorer Capital Fund: Beratung im Rahmen einer Investitionsrunde in Wingcopter GmbH, Deutschland
  • Mediawan: Beratung beim Aufbau der Mediawan Alliance
  • Bright Skies: Beratung beim Verkauf an die Rackspace Technology
  • Mapify UG (haftungsbeschränkt): Beratung beim Exit an HomeToGo
  • TrailStone UK Ltd.: Beratung beim Verkauf der Anteile an der Energy2market GmbH (e2m) an die Électricité de France SA (EDF)
  • Breuninger GmbH & Co.: Beratung im Rahmen des Erwerbs des Bekleidungshauses Konen

Publikationen
Blog Einträge