Franz-Rudolf Groß, LL.M. (London)

Franz-Rudolf Groß, LL.M. (London)

Franz-Rudolf Groß, LL.M. (London)

Dusseldorf

T +49 211 5660 18722

Lawyer
Counsel
Industries Energy

Areas of Practice

Franz-Rudolf Groß has specialised in German and European antitrust law from the start of his professional career as a lawyer. He regularly carries out merger control proceedings before the European Commission and the German Federal Cartel Office and coordinates international notification obligations. He advises companies from all industries on how to organise their supply relationships in compliance with antitrust law, on their cooperation with competitors and other contractual partners, and on abuse-of-dominance cases. Another focus of his work is defending companies in official antitrust fine proceedings and against subsequent claims for damages under civil law.

Franz-Rudolf Groß conducts internal antitrust seminars for companies, advises on the drafting of antitrust compliance programmes and is a frequent lecturer on current antitrust law issues. He has particular industry expertise in the area of energy. Franz-Rudolf Groß has advised various energy providers and system operators on the antitrust law aspects of diverse projects and has co-authored the energy law practice manual "Grundriss zum Energierecht".

Practices
Vita

Franz-Rudolf Groß studied law in Saarbrücken (Germany) and Utrecht (Netherlands) from 1993 to 1998 and then, from 1999 to 2001, carried out his legal training, which inter alia included training periods at the Ministry of Economic Affairs (Energy Supervisory Authority) of the German state of Saarland and at a law firm in San Francisco (USA). In 2002, upon completion of a one-year course of study, Franz-Rudolf Groß received his Master of Laws (LL.M.) degree in European Law from Queen Mary College of the University of London (England). He was admitted to the German Bar in 2003 and has since worked for Luther in the area of antitrust and energy law, since 2012 as Counsel.

Publications

Franz-Rudolf Groß, LL.M. (London)

Franz-Rudolf Groß, LL.M. (London)

Franz-Rudolf Groß, LL.M. (London)

Düsseldorf

T +49 211 5660 18722

Counsel
Rechtsanwalt
Branche Energy

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Franz-Rudolf Groß hat sich seit Beginn seiner anwaltlichen Tätigkeit auf das deutsche und europäische Kartellrecht spezialisiert. Er führt regelmäßig Fusionskontrollverfahren vor der EU-Kommission und dem deutschen Bundeskartellamt durch und koordiniert internationale Anmeldepflichten. Er berät Unternehmen aus allen Branchen bei der kartellrechtskonformen Gestaltung ihrer Lieferbeziehungen, bei Kooperationen mit Wettbewerbern und sonstigen Vertragspartnern sowie in Missbrauchsfällen. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit ist die Verteidigung von Unternehmen in behördlichen Kartellbußgeldverfahren und gegen nachfolgende zivilrechtliche Schadensersatzforderungen.

Franz-Rudolf Groß führt unternehmensinterne Schulungen zum Kartellrecht durch, berät bei der Gestaltung kartellrechtlicher Compliance-Programme und hält regelmäßig Vorträge zu aktuellen kartellrechtlichen Fragestellungen. Besondere Branchenexpertise besitzt er im Bereich Energiewirtschaft. Franz-Rudolf Groß hat etliche Vorhaben von Energieversorgungsunternehmen und Netzbetreibern kartellrechtlich beraten und ist Mitautor im Praxis-Handbuch „Grundriss zum Energierecht".

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Franz-Rudolf Groß studierte von 1993 bis 1998 Rechtswissenschaften in Saarbrücken und Utrecht (Niederlande). Während seines Referendariats von 1999 bis 2001 verbrachte er unter anderem Stationen beim saarländischen Ministerium für Wirtschaft (Energieaufsichtsbehörde) und in einer Rechtsanwaltskanzlei in San Francisco (USA). Nach einem einjährigen Masterstudium verlieh ihm das Queen Mary College der University of London 2002 den Titel "Master of Laws (LL.M.)" in European Law. Franz-Rudolf Groß wurde 2003 als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen und ist seither bei Luther im Bereich Kartell- und Energiewirtschaftsrecht tätig, seit 2012 als Counsel.

Publikationen
Mitgliedschaften

Studienvereinigung Kartellrecht e.V.