Eric Sublon

Eric Sublon

Eric Sublon

Luxembourg, Luxembourg

T +352 27484 678

Avocat à la Cour
Partner
Industries French Desk

Areas of Practice

Eric Sublon is the Managing Partner and the Head of the Corporate/M&A practice at Luther's Luxembourg office. He advises a wide range of international clients on mergers, take-overs and acquisitions, joint ventures, reorganisations, corporate financing & debt structuring, venture capital, private equity investments and management buyouts.

Practices
Vita

Eric Sublon studied law in Strasbourg and Aix-Marseille Universities in France. He holds a DESS and a DJCE in International Business Law from Aix-Marseille III University and he has been a member of the Luxembourg Bar since 1999. He joined Luther in 2010 and is the head of the Luxembourg office.

Honors and Distinctions
  • Chambers Global (2020): Ranked in "Corporate/M&A - Luxembourg"

  • IFLR1000 (2020): Ranked in M&A as Highly regarded. Clients say: "[Eric] is a very knowledgeable lawyer. He enjoys an excellent reputation, and serves many high end clients. […] Described as ‘deal-maker, brilliant, easy to work with’. "

  • Legal 500 EMEA (2019): Recognised for Corporate/M&A."The 'outstanding' Eric Sublon has 'some amazing relationships at the owner/CEO level of very large companies' and has the 'experience and common sense to make things happen when needed'."

  • Chambers and Partners Europe (2019): Ranked Leading Individual for Corporate/M&A. "Eric Sublon [according to clients] has ‘excellent judgement in the most complex matters’. He advises on M&A transactions and joint ventures as well as is assisting with issues of corporate governance."

  • Chambers Global (2018): Ranking in "Corporate and M&A" - Luxembourg
     
  • Chambers Global (2015-2016): Listed under "Corporate/Commercial"
     
  • The Legal 500 (2017): Listed in the category "Commercial, corporate and M&A"
     
  • Chambers Global (since 2015): Managing partner Eric Sublon is hailed for his "excellent organisation and availability." He works on a full range of corporate matters including M&A, business restructuring and private equity mandates.
  • Best Lawyers (since 2014): Ranking in "Banking Law"
     
  • Leaders League (2016): Highly Recommended in "M&A" and "Private Equity"
     
  • Chambers Europe (2013): Ranking in the category "banking & finance"
     
  • Chambers Europe (since 2013): Ranking in the category „Corporate/Commercial"
     
  • Best Lawyers in Luxembourg (2013): Ranking in the category "banking"
     
  • The Legal 500 (2012): Ranking in "Banking & Finance" and "Corporate & M&A"
Publications

Eric Sublon

Eric Sublon

Eric Sublon

Luxemburg

T +352 27484 1

Avocat à la Cour
Managing Partner Luther S.A., Location Head
Branche French DeskCorporate Law / M&A

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Eric Sublon ist Managing Partner und Leiter des Bereichs Gesellschaftsrecht/M&A des Luxemburger Büros von Luther. Er berät eine Vielzahl internationaler Mandanten bei Fusionen, Übernahmen und Unternehmenskäufen, Gemeinschaftsunternehmen, Umwandlungen, Fragen zur Unternehmensfinanzierung und zur Gestaltung der Fremdkapitalstruktur, zu Wagniskapital, Private Equity-Beteiligungen und Unternehmensübernahmen durch das Management (Management-Buyout).

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Eric Sublon studierte Rechtswissenschaften an den Universitäten Straßburg und Aix-Marseille, Frankreich. Er erwarb zwei Postgraduiertenabschlüsse (DESS sowie DJCE) in Internationalem Wirtschaftsrecht an der Universität Aix-Marseille III. Eric Sublon wurde 1999 als Rechtsanwalt in Luxemburg zugelassen. Er ist seit 2010 bei Luther und leitet das Luxemburger Büro.

Auszeichnungen
  • Legal 500 EMEA (2020): Ranked as Leading Individual for Commercial, Corporate and M&A. Described as 'bright and practical'.

  • Chambers and Partners Europe (2020): Aufgeführt als Leading Individual Band 3 Lawyer in Corporate/M&A. "Eric Sublon wird von den Mandanten für seine Kenntnisse im Gesellschaftsrecht gelobt: 'Er hat das Gesellschaftsrecht wirklich gemeistert'. Klienten fügen hinzu: 'Es ist selten, dass man ihm eine Frage stellt, auf die er die Antwort vor Ort nicht kennt.'".

  • Chambers Global (2020): Ranking in "Corporate/M&A - Luxembourg"

  • IFLR1000 (2020): IFLR1000, 2020: Aufgeführt im Bereich M&A als „hoch angesehen“. Mandanten sagen: „[Eric Sublon] ist ein sehr sachkundiger Rechtsanwalt. Er genießt einen ausgezeichneten Ruf und berät viele hochkarätige Mandanten. […] Wird beschrieben als ‚Dealmaker, brilliant, angenehm in der Zusammenarbeit‘.“

  • Legal 500 EMEA (2019): Anerkennung im Bereich Corporate/M&A. „Der ‚hervorragende‘ Eric Sublon verfügt über ‚einige erstaunliche Beziehungen auf der Eigentümer-/Führungsebene sehr großer Unternehmen‘ sowie über die „Erfahrung und den gesunden Menschenverstand, um bei Bedarf Dinge zu bewirken‘."

  • Chambers and Partners Europe (2019): Aufgeführt als „Leading Individual“ im Bereich Corporate/M&A. „Eric Sublon verfügt [nach Angabe von Mandanten] über ein ‚ausgezeichnetes Urteilsvermögen auch in den komplexesten Angelegenheiten‘. Er berät bei Unternehmenstransaktionen und Gemeinschaftsunternehmen und bietet Unterstützung bei Fragen zur Unternehmensführung.“

  • Chambers Global (2018): Ranking in "Corporate and M&A" - Luxembourg
     
  • Chambers Global (2015-2016): Aufgeführt im Bereich "Corporate/Commercial"
     
  • The Legal 500 (2017): Aufgeführt im Bereich "Commercial, corporate and M&A"
     
  • Chambers Global (since 2015): Managing Partner Eric Sublon wird für seine "ausgezeichnete Zusammenarbeit und Erreichbarkeit" gelobt. Er arbeitet in einer Vielzahl von gesellschaftsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten, einschließlich M&A, Unternehmensumstrukturierungen und Private Equity-Mandaten.
  • Best Lawyers (since 2014): Ranking in "Banking Law"
     
  • Leaders League (2016): Hoch angesehen in den Bereichen "M&A" und "Private Equity"
     
  • Chambers Europe (2013): Ranking in "Banking & Finance"
     
  • Chambers Europe (since 2013): Ranking in „Corporate/Commercial"
     
  • Best Lawyers in Luxembourg (2013): Ranking "Banking"
     
  • The Legal 500 (2012): Ranking in "Banking & Finance" und "Corporate & M&A"
Publikationen