Dr Frederic Tewes

Dr Frederic Tewes

Dr Frederic Tewes

Dusseldorf

T +49 211 5660 24868

Lawyer
Senior Associate
Industries Real Estate & Infrastructure , Energy

Areas of practice

Frederic Tewes advises domestic and foreign clients on all aspects of real estate law as well as building and architectural law. Drafting agreements in this regard is just as much a focus of his work as advising on projects and carrying out due diligence audits. Frederic Tewes provides advice to our clients throughout the entire life cycle of a property or plant. Therefore, his specific advisory services include all matters relating to building, architectural and real estate law and the judicial enforcement and defence of claims, from the purchase, the financing, planning and construction phases and use up to and including the sale and beyond.

Practices
Vita

Frederic Tewes studied law at the University of Bonn (Germany). He worked as a research assistant for a leading building and real estate law firm in Mönchengladbach (Germany) from 2012 to 2015. He was awarded a doctorate in law by Martin Luther University Halle (Germany) under the supervision of Prof. Kluth in 2016. After completing his legal training, which he partly carried out at the German Federal Foreign Office (German Embassy in Pristina (Kosovo)) and at Luther’s Shanghai (China) office, Frederic Tewes spent several months working at an international commercial law firm in Singapore in 2017. He joined Luther’s Dusseldorf office as a lawyer the same year. He has been a lecturer with the Department of Economics and Law at the FOM University of Applied Sciences in Cologne (Germany) since 2019.

Clients

  • Advising a university hospital on a new building project for a heart centre
  • Advising a university hospital on a new building project for neurology, psychiatry, psychsomatics as well as advice relating to the general planner agreement
  • Advising and undertaking the legal project control in connection with the construction of a new children’s clinic in a university hospital
  • Comprehensive legal advice during the construction phase to public clients
  • Providing legal advice relating to architectural law during the construction phase to an internationally active consulting and planning company with several hundred employees
  • Providing comprehensive judicial and extra-judicial advice to a planning company for technical building services, whose sphere of activity, in addition to classical planning and construction supervision, also includes project control, project management and technical coordination for technical building services. This advice and the drafting of the agreements mainly relates to all specialist issues with regard to engineering law.
  • Advising on property and real estate law during the development of onshore wind farm projects and in the context of financing transactions for photovoltaic projects
  • Providing building and real estate law advice to a leading international group of renewable energy companies on various projects
  • Providing landlord and tenant and property law advice to several large European and international groups of companies

Publications

Dr. Frederic Tewes

Dr. Frederic Tewes

Dr. Frederic Tewes

Düsseldorf

T +49 211 5660 24868

Rechtsanwalt
Senior Associate
Branche Real Estate & Infrastructure , Energy

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Frederic Tewes berät in- und ausländische Mandanten zu allen Fragen des Immobilien- und Immobilienwirtschaftsrechts und des Bau- und Architektenrechts. Dabei gehört die Gestaltung von Verträgen ebenso zu seinen Schwerpunkten, wie die konkrete Projektberatung oder Due Diligence Prüfungen. Frederic Tewes steht unseren Mandanten für den gesamten Lebenszyklus einer Immobilie oder eines Anlagenbaus zur Seite. Seine konkrete Beratungsleistung umfasst dabei alle bau-, architekten- und immobilienrechtlichen Fragestellungen ab Ankauf oder Bau, über Finanzierung, Planung und Nutzung bis zum Verkauf sowie darüber hinaus. Ebenso übernimmt Frederic Tewes auch die gerichtliche Durchsetzung und Abwehr von Ansprüchen.

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Frederic Tewes studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Rheinischen Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität in Bonn. Von 2012 bis 2015 arbeitete er als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter bei einer führenden Bau- und Immobilienrechtskanzlei in Mönchengladbach. In 2016 wurde er durch die Martin-Luther-Universität Halle bei Prof. Kluth zum Dr. iur. promoviert. Nach Abschluss des Referendariats – u.a. mit Stationen beim Auswärtigen Amt (Botschaft Pristina) und bei Luther in Shanghai – arbeitete Frederic Tewes 2017 mehrere Monate in einer internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei in Singapur. Im selben Jahr wurde er für Luther als Rechtsanwalt in Düsseldorf tätig. Seit 2019 ist er Lehrbeauftragter im Fachbereich Wirtschaft & Recht der FOM Hochschule für Oekonomie & Management gGmbH in Köln.

Ausgewählte Mandate

  • Beratung eines Universitätsklinikums beim Neubauvorhaben für ein Herzzentrum
  • Beratung eines Universitätsklinikums beim Neubauvorhaben für die Neurologie, Psychiatrie, Psychosomatik (auch hinsichtlich des Generalplanervertrages)
  • Beratung und juristische Projektsteuerung beim Neubau der Kinderklinik eines Universitätsklinikums
  • Umfassende, baubegleitende Rechtsberatung von öffentlichen und privaten Auftraggebern
  • Baubegleitende architektenrechtliche Beratung eines international tätigen Beratungs- und Planungsunternehmens mit mehreren hundert Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern
  • Umfassende gerichtliche und außergerichtliche Beratung einer Planungsgesellschaft für technische Gebäudeausrüstung, deren Tätigkeitsfeld neben der klassischen Planung und Bauüberwachung auch die Projektsteuerung, das Projektmanagement sowie die Technikkoordination für die TGA umfasst. Dabei erfolgt die Beratung und Vertragsgestaltung maßgeblich in sämtlichen fachspezifischen Fragestellungen rund um das Ingenieursrecht
  • Grundstücks- und immobilienrechtliche Beratung bei der Entwicklung von Onshore-Windanlagenprojekten und im Rahmen der Finanzierungstransaktionen von Photovoltaikanlagen-Projekten
  • Bau- und immobilienrechtliche Beratung eines führenden internationalen Konzerns für erneuerbare Energien im Rahmen verschiedener Projekte
  • Miet- und Grundstücksrechtliche Beratung mehrerer europäischer und internationaler Großkonzerne

Publikationen