Katharina Stefanie Franke

Katharina Stefanie Franke

Katharina Stefanie Franke

Essen

T +49 201 9220 24014

Lawyer
Associate
Industries Real Estate & Infrastructure

Areas of practice

Katharina Franke focuses on advising contracting authorities or bidders on EU contract award procedures, national invitations to tender or structured bidding processes. In complex procedures, she regularly performs the functions of an external awarding office on behalf of contracting authorities. In such cases, her responsibilities include compiling the tender documentation, evaluating applications to participate and bids, and organising and conducting bidder presentations and negotiations. As part of these advisory services, Katharina Franke also processes requests from bidders and complaints in a solution-oriented manner. Her responsibilities further include documenting and steering the entire contract award procedure via an e-procurement platform.

Katharina Franke also advises and represents contracting authorities or bidders in review proceedings before public procurement tribunals or in appeal proceedings at the competent higher regional courts. Furthermore, she helps recipients of subsidies comply with procurement regulations in the context of subsidy relationships.

Practices
Vita

Katharina Franke studied law at Ruhr University in Bochum (Germany) with an emphasis on “Economic administration, environment and infrastructure”, which also included privatisation and public procurement law. From 2015 to 2017, she carried out her legal training at the Higher Regional Court of Hamm (Germany), which involved completing training periods in the area of public procurement law at the Ministry of Innovation, Science and Research of the German state of North Rhine-Westphalia and in a leading international consultancy and audit firm in Germany. Katharina Franke was admitted to the German Bar in 2018 and initially worked for a medium-sized law firm that specialised in public procurement law before joining Luther’s Essen office in 2020.

Katharina Stefanie Franke

Katharina Stefanie Franke

Katharina Stefanie Franke

Essen

T +49 201 9220 24014

Rechtsanwältin
Associate
Branche Real Estate & Infrastructure

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Die Beratungstätigkeit von Katharina Franke konzentriert sich ganz auf die Begleitung von öffentlichen Auftraggebern oder Bietern bei EU-Vergabeverfahren, nationalen Ausschreibungen oder strukturierten Bieterverfahren. Sie übernimmt regelmäßig die Funktion einer externen Vergabestelle für öffentliche Auftraggeber in komplexen Verfahren. Ihre Aufgaben sind dann die Erstellung der Ausschreibungsunterlagen, die Auswertung von Teilnahmeanträgen und Angeboten sowie die Organisation und Durchführung von Bieterpräsentationen und Verhandlungsterminen. Diese Beratungstätigkeit von Frau Franke umfasst ferner die lösungsorientierte Bearbeitung von Bieterfragen und Rügen. Die gesamte Dokumentation und Steuerung des Vergabeverfahrens über eine E-Vergabeplattform sind ebenfalls relevante Aufgaben von Frau Franke.

Frau Franke berät und vertritt des Weiteren Auftraggeber oder Bieter in Vergabenachprüfungsverfahren vor der Vergabekammer oder in der Beschwerdeinstanz bei den Oberlandesgerichten. Zuwendungsempfängern hilft sie bei der Beachtung der Vergabevorschriften im Rahmen von Subventionsverhältnissen.

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Katharina Franke studierte Rechtswissenschaften mit dem Schwerpunkt Wirtschaftsverwaltung, Umwelt und Infrastruktur an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum. Teil des Schwerpunktbereiches war auch das Privatisierungs- und Vergaberecht. Das Referendariat absolvierte sie zwischen 2015 und 2017 im Bezirk des Oberlandesgerichts Hamm mit Stationen im Bereich des Vergaberechts beim Ministerium für Innovation, Wissenschaft und Forschung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen und einer der führenden internationalen Beratungs- und Prüfungsgesellschaften in Deutschland. Sie ist seit 2018 als Rechtsanwältin zugelassen und war vor Ihrem Eintritt bei Luther in einer auf das Vergaberecht spezialisierten mittelständischen Kanzlei tätig. Katharina Franke ist seit 2020 bei der Luther Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft mbH am Standort Essen aktiv.