Christiane Frye

Christiane Frye

Christiane Frye

Essen

T +49 201 9220 24809

Lawyer
Senior Associate
Industries Real Estate & Infrastructure

Areas of practice

Christiane Frye's main focus is on real estate commercial law. In particular in the field of building and architects law as well as facility management, she supports clients both in the drafting and review of contracts and in the enforcement and defence of claims. In addition, she advises clients on construction and project-related matters.

Practices
Vita

Christiane Frye studied law at the Westfälische Wilhelms University in Münster, Germany. From 2011 to 2013, she undertook her traineeship at the Higher Regional Court of Hamm, Germany. She joined Luther in 2013.

Clients

  • Providing comprehensive legal advice to a contracting authority during construction, including advising on the negotiation of subsequent contractual changes, on construction schedule issues and on a contractor’s dismissal for good cause
  • Providing strategic advice to public building authorities in connection with developing alternative public procurement strategies
  • Advising Deutsche Telekom on the award of long-term contracts for the provision of all German-wide facility management services
  • Advising a credit institution on the creation of a comprehensive real estate portfolio

Christiane Frye

Christiane Frye

Christiane Frye

Essen

T +49 201 9220 24809

Rechtsanwältin
Senior Associate
Branche Real Estate & Infrastructure

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Der Beratungsschwerpunkt von Christiane Frye liegt im Immobilienwirtschaftsrecht. Insbesondere im Bereich des Bau- und Architektenrechts sowie des Facility Managements unterstützt sie Mandanten sowohl bei der Gestaltung und Prüfung von Verträgen als auch bei der Durchsetzung und Abwehr von Ansprüchen. Zudem berät sie die Mandanten bau- und projektbegleitend.

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Christiane Frye studierte von 2006 bis 2010 Rechtswissenschaften an der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster. Ihr Referendariat absolvierte sie von 2011 bis 2013 im Bezirk des OLG Hamm. Seit 2013 ist sie als Rechtsanwältin bei Luther beschäftigt.

Ausgewählte Mandate

  • umfassende, baubegleitende Rechtsberatung eines öffentlichen Auftraggebers. Von klassischen Nachtragsverhandlungen über bauzeitliche Fragestellungen hin zur Kündigung eines Auftragnehmers aus wichtigem Grund
  • strategische Beratung einer staatlichen Bauverwaltung im Zusammenhang mit der Entwicklung alternativer Vergabestrategien
  • Beratung der Deutschen Telekom bei der langfristigen Vergabe sämtlicher deutschlandweiten Facility Management Leistungen
  • Beratung eines Kreditinstituts im Zusammenhang mit dem Aufbau eines umfassenden Immobilienportfolios