Julian Wantzen, LL.M. (Wellington)

Julian Wantzen, LL.M. (Wellington)

Julian Wantzen, LL.M. (Wellington)

Frankfurt a.M.

T +49 69 27229 25903

Lawyer
Associate
Industries Energy , Mobility & Logistics

Areas of practice

Julian Wantzen advises on national and international commercial and distribution law and related aspects of distribution antitrust law. He drafts and negotiates all commercial contracts along the supply chain, such as purchase, supply, service, manufacturing and logistics contracts, as well as distribution agreements with sales agents, authorised dealers and franchisees. He advises on the law governing general terms and conditions and also represents his clients in court.

Practices
Vita

Julian Wantzen studied law at Georg August University in Göttingen (Germany). After successfully completing his subsequent legal training in the District of the Higher Regional Court of Dusseldorf (Germany), including working at a large international law firm in commercial law with a focus on the automotive industry, Julian Wantzen went on to obtain an LL.M. degree (focus: international law) from Victoria University of Wellington (New Zealand).

Following his admission to the German Bar in 2022, he started his professional career working in a large international law firm, where his practice concentrated on reviewing commercial contracts for transaction purposes. Julian Wantzen joined Luther in May 2024.

Julian Wantzen, LL.M. (Wellington)

Julian Wantzen, LL.M. (Wellington)

Julian Wantzen, LL.M. (Wellington)

Frankfurt a.M.

T +49 69 27229 25903

Rechtsanwalt
Associate
Branche Energy , Mobility & Logistics

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Julian Wantzen berät im nationalen und internationalen Handels- und Vertriebsrecht und dem damit verbundenen Vertriebskartellrecht. Er entwirft und verhandelt sämtliche kommerzielle Verträge entlang der Lieferkette, wie Einkaufs- und Liefer-, Service-, Herstellungs-, und Logistikverträge sowie Vertriebsverträge mit Handelsvertretern, Vertragshändlern und Franchisenehmern. Er berät zum AGB-Recht und vertritt seine Mandanten bei gerichtlichen Streitigkeiten.

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Julian Wantzen studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Georg-August Universität Göttingen. Nach seinem Referendariat im OLG-Bezirk Düsseldorf mit Station in einer internationalen Großkanzlei im Bereich Commercial mit Fokus Automotive absolvierte Julian Wantzen ein LL.M.-Studium an der Victoria University of Wellington (Neuseeland) mit Schwerpunkt im Internationalen Recht.

Im Anschluss an seine Rechtsanwaltszulassung im Jahr 2022 arbeitete er in einer internationalen Großkanzlei mit Schwerpunkt der transaktionsbegleitenden Prüfung von kommerziellen Verträgen. Seit Mai 2024 ist Julian Wantzen bei Luther.