Nicole Bittlingmayer

Nicole Bittlingmayer

Nicole Bittlingmayer

Frankfurt a.M.

T +49 69 27229 24710

Lawyer
Partner
Industries Real Estate & Infrastructure

Areas of Practice

Nicole Bittlingmayer has many years of experience advising German and international clients on German investment and regulatory law. She primarily advises on approval, licensing and registration procedures and on distribution authorisation procedures, on structuring, setting up, managing and dissolving open-end and closed-end real estate funds, on structuring and implementing service investment management company models, and on outsourcing issues, as well as on national and international real estate transactions. Her clients include German and international fund management companies, real estate funds, asset managers, custodians, and institutional real estate investors.

Practices
Vita

Nicole Bittlingmayer studied law at Johannes Gutenberg University in Mainz (Germany). In 2000, she commenced her professional career in a company of the METRO Group, advising on real estate and M&A transactions. From 2002 to 2007, she worked as Legal Counsel at Oppenheim Immobilien-Kapitalanlagegesellschaft mbH (today, PATRIZIA Frankfurt Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft mbH), then the leading management company for open-end institutional real estate funds in the market.

As a member of the company’s legal department, Nicole Bittlingmayer primarily advised on all regulatory, tax and corporate law and financing aspects of the real estate fund business, including all global real estate transactions, and on how to handle the legal relations between the company and fund investors and supervisory authorities. In 2007, Nicole Bittlingmayer moved from her in-house position to the US law firm King & Spalding LLP in Frankfurt (Germany), where she helped found the new office. She worked there as Counsel on the real estate capital markets team until April 2020.

Honors and Distinctions
  • Best Lawyers (2019/2020/2021): Award in "Real Estate Law"
Clients

  • Providing regulatory advice on the sale of an open-end special real estate fund by way of a unit deal
  • Advising investment management companies and asset managers on the regulatory compliance of national and international real estate transactions
  • Advising investment management companies and asset managers on structuring and setting up (open-end and closed-end) real estate funds, as well as on related distribution law issues and on investments by German regulated investors in such funds
  • Advising market participants on structuring and setting up cross-border fund structures (in particular in Luxembourg)
  • Advising national and international alternative investment fund managers (AIFMs) and asset managers on the distribution of investment funds
  • Advising asset managers and investment management companies on devising and implementing outsourcing structures (outsourcing/advisory models)
  • Advising national and international clients on how to establish/take over regulatory platforms (authorisation, authorisation extension and registration procedures for investment management companies under the German Capital Investment Code (Kapitalanlagegesetzbuch – KAGB))
  • Advising investment management companies and custodians on the dissolution/liquidation of special funds

Blog Posts

Nicole Bittlingmayer

Nicole Bittlingmayer

Nicole Bittlingmayer

Frankfurt a.M.

T +49 69 27229 24710

Rechtsanwältin
Partnerin
Branche Real Estate & Infrastructure

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Nicole Bittlingmayer verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in der Beratung deutscher und internationaler Mandanten im deutschen Investment- und Aufsichtsrecht. Sie berät schwerpunktmäßig bei Zulassungs- und Registrierungsverfahren sowie Vertriebsgenehmigungsverfahren, zur Strukturierung, Auflage, Verwaltung und Auflösung von offenen und geschlossenen Immobilienfonds, bei der Strukturierung und Umsetzung von Service-KVG-Modellen und zu Outsourcing-Themen sowie bei nationalen und internationalen Immobilientransaktionen. Zu ihren Mandanten zählen deutsche und internationale Fondsverwaltungsgesellschaften, Immobilienfonds, Asset Manager, Verwahrstellen und institutionelle Immobilieninvestoren.

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Nicole Bittlingmayer studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz.
Ihre berufliche Laufbahn begann sie im Jahr 2000 innerhalb einer Abwicklungsgesellschaft der METRO-Gruppe mit der Beratung bei Immobilien- und Unternehmenstransaktionen.

Von 2002 bis 2007 war sie als Legal Counsel bei der Oppenheim Immobilien-Kapitalanlagegesellschaft mbH (heute PATRIZIA Frankfurt Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft mbH) tätig, dem seinerzeit marktführenden Manager offener institutioneller Immobilienfonds. Als Mitglied der Rechtsabteilung beriet Nicole Bittlingmayer schwerpunktmäßig zu sämtlichen aufsichtsrechtlichen, steuerrechtlichen, gesellschaftsrechtlichen und Finanzierungs-Aspekten des Immobilienfondsgeschäfts, einschließlich sämtlicher weltweiter Immobilientransaktionen, und zur Abwicklung der Rechtsverhältnisse zwischen dem Unternehmen und Fondsinvestoren sowie Aufsichtsbehörden.

In 2007 wechselte Nicole Bittlingmayer von inhouse in die US-Kanzlei King & Spalding LLP in Frankfurt, deren Standort sie mitbegründete. Sie war dort bis April 2020 als Counsel in der Immobilienkapitalmarkt-Praxis tätig.

Auszeichnungen
  • Best Lawyers (2019/2020/2021): Auszeichnung in "Real Estate Law"
Ausgewählte Mandate

  • Aufsichtsrechtliche Beratung bei der Veräußerung eines offenen Immobilien-Spezialfonds im Wege des „Unit Deals“.
  • Beratung von Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaften und Asset Managern zur aufsichtsrechtlichen Compliance von nationalen und internationalen Immobilientransaktionen.
  • Beratung von Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaften und Asset Managern im Hinblick auf die Strukturierung und Auflage, vertriebsrechtliche Fragen sowie Investitionen deutscher regulierter Investoren in (offene und geschlossene) Immobilienfonds
  • Beratung von Marktteilnehmern bei der Strukturierung und Auflage grenzüberschreitender Fondsstrukturen (insbesondere Luxemburg).
  • Beratung nationaler und internationaler AIFMs und Asset Manager zum Vertrieb von Investmentfonds.
  • Beratung von Asset Managern und Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaften bei Konzeption und Umsetzung von Outsourcing-Strukturen (Auslagerungs-/Advisory-Modelle).
  • Beratung nationaler und internationaler Mandanten bei der Gründung/Übernahme regulatorischer Plattformen (KVG-Erlaubnis- und Erlaubniserweiterungsverfahren sowie KVG-Registrierungsverfahren nach KAGB).
  • Beratung von Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaften und Verwahrstellen zur Auflösung/Liquidation von Sondervermögen.