Luca Thönes, LL.B. (Hanse Law School), LL.M.(Miami)

Luca Thönes, LL.B. (Hanse Law School), LL.M.(Miami)

Luca Thönes, LL.B. (Hanse Law School), LL.M.(Miami)

Hamburg

T +49 40 18067 12962

Senior Legal Consultant
Industries Energy , Mobility & Logistics

Areas of practice

As a member of Luther’s international arbitration team, Luca Thönes specialises in organising and carrying out complex investment and commercial arbitration proceedings. One of her focus areas is dealing with disputes involving companies from the energy sector and post-M&A disputes. She has extensive experience performing case management tasks in complex proceedings.

Another focus area of Luca Thönes is the maritime industry, in particular, the purchase and sale of used merchant vessels. Her services in this area include supporting clients with all aspects of the handover, including negotiating and drafting the purchase agreement, advising on all flag law issues, preparing the delivery documents and assisting during the closing.

Practices
Vita

Luca Thönes studied comparative and European law (LL.B.) at Hanse Law School (cooperation of the Universities of Bremen and Oldenburg (Germany)). During this four-year course of studies, she spent a year at the University of Ulster in Belfast (Northern Ireland). Upon successful completion of her studies to obtain a Bachelor’s degree, she directly went on to obtain a Master of Laws (LL.M.) degree from the University of Miami (USA) in international arbitration. Luca Thönes started her professional career in July 2017 by joining Luther’s international arbitration team.

Memberships

Arbitration:

  • Young ICCA;
  • DIS40;
  • ICC YAF;
  • Young ICSID;
  • LCIA Young International Arbitration Group (YIAG);
  • ICDR Young & International;
  • Young ITA

Maritime:

  • German Maritime Arbitration Associaten (GMAA);
  • Deutscher Verein für Internationales Seerecht

Luca Thönes, LL.B. (Hanse Law School), LL.M. (Miami)

Luca Thönes, LL.B. (Hanse Law School), LL.M. (Miami)

Luca Thönes, LL.B. (Hanse Law School), LL.M. (Miami)

Hamburg

T +49 40 18067 12962

Wirtschaftsjuristin
Associate
Branche Energy , Mobility & Logistics

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Als Mitglied von Luthers International Arbitration Team ist Luca Thönes auf die Organisation und Durchführung komplexer Investitions- und Handelsschiedsverfahren spezialisiert. Ein besonderer Fokus ihrer Arbeit liegt auf Streitigkeiten von Unternehmen aus dem Energiesektor sowie auf post-M&A Streitigkeiten. Sie hat weitreichende Erfahrungen im Bereich des Case Management komplexer Verfahren.

Zudem ist Luca Thönes im Bereich der maritimen Wirtschaft, insb. bei An- und Verkäufen gebrauchter Handelsschiffe, tätig. Dort unterstützt sie Mandanten bei allen Aspekten der Übergabe, einschließlich der Verhandlung und Erstellung des Kaufvertrags, aller flaggenrechtlichen Thematiken, der Vorbereitung der Ablieferungsdokumente sowie im Closing-Prozess. 

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Luca Thönes studierte an der Hanse Law School Comparative and European Law (LL.B.). Während dieses vierjährigen Studiums verbrachte sie ein Auslandsjahr an der University of Ulster in Belfast, Nordirland. Im direkten Anschluss an das Bachelorstudium absolvierte Luca Thönes einen LL.M. an der University of Miami im Fachbereich International Arbitration. Ihren Berufseinstieg machte sie im Juli 2017 bei Luther im Team für internationale Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit.

Publikationen
Mitgliedschaften

Arbitration:

  • Young ICCA;
  • DIS40;
  • ICC YAF;
  • Young ICSID;
  • LCIA Young International Arbitration Group (YIAG);
  • ICDR Young & International;
  • Young ITA

Schifffahrt:

  • German Maritime Arbitration Associaten (GMAA);
  • Deutscher Verein für Internationales Seerecht