Dr Marie-Christin Bareuther, LL.M. (Bond)

Dr Marie-Christin Bareuther, LL.M. (Bond)

Dr Marie-Christin Bareuther, LL.M. (Bond)

Hamburg

T +49 40 18067 10747

Lawyer
Associate
Industries Energy , Information Tech & Telecommunications

Areas of practice

Marie-Christin Bareuther advises and represents clients in disputes before arbitral tribunals and state courts. Her legal practice focuses on commercial and corporate disputes, on disputes in the energy and infrastructure sectors, as well as on investment disputes. Having dealt with (international) sports arbitration in her doctoral thesis and put an emphasis on sports law also during her legal training, Marie-Christin Bareuther has special expertise in this area of the law.

Practices
Vita

Marie-Christin Bareuther studied law with an emphasis on international private and commercial law at the University of Passau (Germany). After passing her first state law exam in 2016, she went on to obtain an LL.M. degree from Bond University (Australia) with the focus on dispute resolution.

She then did her doctorate at the University of Bern (Switzerland) in international sports arbitration, starting at the same time to gain experience working as a research assistant in the field of sports arbitration in a small boutique law firm.

Before joining Luther, Marie-Christin Bareuther carried out her legal training (passing her second state law exam in Hamburg (Germany) in 2021), which inter alia included training periods in a law firm in Munich (Germany) that specialised in international (sports) arbitration and at the Hamburg Sports Agency.

Blog posts
Memberships

  • DIS40
  • LawInSport

Dr. Marie-Christin Bareuther, LL.M. (Bond)

Dr. Marie-Christin Bareuther, LL.M. (Bond)

Dr. Marie-Christin Bareuther, LL.M. (Bond)

Hamburg

T +49 40 18067 10747

Rechtsanwältin
Associate
Branche Energy , Information Tech & Telecommunications

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Marie-Christin Bareuther berät und vertritt Mandanten in Streitigkeiten vor Schiedsgerichten und staatlichen Gerichten. Ihr Schwerpunkt liegt hierbei auf Streitigkeiten im Bereich Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht, im Energie- und Infrastruktursektor sowie auf Investitionsstreitigkeiten. Da Frau Bareuther sich im Rahmen ihrer Doktorarbeit mit der (internationalen) Sportschiedsgerichtsbarkeit auseinandergesetzt und auch im Referendariat einen Schwerpunkt auf das Sportrecht gelegt hat, verfügt sie über eine besondere Expertise in diesem Bereich.

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Marie-Christin Bareuther absolvierte das Studium der Rechtswissenschaften mit dem Schwerpunkt im Internationalen Privat- und Handelsrecht an der Universität Passau (Erstes juristisches Staatsexamen, 2016). Anschließend erwarb sie einen LL.M. an der Bond University, wobei sie ihren Schwerpunkt auf Dispute Resolution legte.

Im Anschluss promovierte sie an der Universität Bern in internationaler Sportschiedsgerichtsbarkeit. Währenddessen sammelte sie bereits Erfahrung als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im Bereich der Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit in einer kleinen Boutique-Kanzlei.

Vor ihrem Einstieg bei Luther absolvierte sie ihr Referendariat (Zweites juristisches Staatsexamen, Hamburg 2021) u.a. mit einer Station bei einer auf die internationale (Sport-)Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit spezialisierten Kanzlei in München und dem Landessportamt Hamburg.

Publikationen
Blog Einträge
Mitgliedschaften

  • DIS & DIS40
  • LawInSport