Focus Topic
Future Work

Future Work

The globalisation of the labour market, demographic change and, above all, new technologies are changing our traditional working habits for example in terms of working models, places of work and working hours. This change is affecting employees and employers alike. The common understanding of an employment relationship is increasingly becoming more like a partnership. As a result, new opportunities are developing that offer potential on both sides. Company processes and organisational structures are undergoing fundamental changes: hybrid or technology-enhanced work processes as well as networks, even across company borders, are increasing effectiveness and creating new, innovative forms of cooperation.

Modern Working Environments

The use of technology is fundamentally changing working environments. Technology is increasingly piercing the traditional organisational structures - more focus is being put on knowledge work. The labour market is becoming a demand market, combined with the desire for greater flexibility and independence. The collaboration between freelance and permanent employees, flexible working time models and the associated remuneration and participation programmes must be shaped accordingly. >>

Innovative Types of Work Organisation

New forms of collaboration have put an end to the age of Command & Control. Agile forms of project management or self-management, such as Scrum, Kanban or Design Thinking, are setting the course for new working environments. Outsourced innovation hubs are accelerating processes, however, at the same time they carry the risk of losing relevant employees. Traditional management structures and role and responsibility models need to be rethought and made as legally secure as possible. >>

Digital Workplace

Digital technologies help make processes more efficient and transparent. Cost cutting and increased efficiency are being driven forward taking into account the protection of (personal) data or trade secrets. Our experienced lawyers can support you with the introduction of digital tools to be used within the organisation or at the interface with external partners. >>

Implementation and Transformation

Modern working and organisational concepts offer companies attractive prospects and also sustainability. In addition to strategic realisation concepts, the main aim is to draw up binding rules in order to provide clarity and security for all those involved. In this innovative environment, special attention should be given to transformation in the organisation. >>

Fokusthema
Future Work

Future Work

Die Globalisierung des Arbeitsmarktes, der demografische Wandel und vor allem neue Technologien verändern tradierte Arbeitsgewohnheiten beispielsweise in Bezug auf Arbeitsmodelle, Arbeitsorte und Arbeitszeiten. Der Wandel beschäftigt Mitarbeiter und Unternehmen gleichermaßen. Das gemeinsame Verständnis von einem Arbeitsverhältnis wird zunehmend partnerschaftlich. Dadurch entwickeln sich neue Gestaltungsräume, die Potenziale auf beiden Seiten heben. Unternehmensprozesse und Organisationsstrukturen verändern sich elementar: Hybride oder technologieunterstützte Arbeitsprozesse sowie Netzwerke, auch über Unternehmensgrenzen hinweg, erhöhen die Wirksamkeit und führen zu neuen, innovativen Formen der Zusammenarbeit.

Moderne Arbeitswelten

Der Einsatz von Technologien verändert die Arbeitswelt elementar. Technologie durchbricht Klassische Organisationsstrukturen mehr und mehr– Wissensarbeit rückt in den Fokus. Der Arbeitsmarkt avanciert zum Nachfragemarkt, verbunden mit dem Wunsch nach mehr Flexibilität und Unabhängigkeit. Das Zusammenspiel freier und fester Mitarbeiter, flexible Arbeitszeitmodelle sowie damit verbundene Vergütungs- und Beteiligungsprogramme gilt es zu gestalten. >>

Innovative Formen der Arbeitsorganisation

Neue Formen der Zusammenarbeit beenden das Zeitalter von Command & Control. Agile Formen der Projekt- oder Selbstorganisation wie Scrum, Kanban oder Design Thinking bestimmen die neue Arbeitswelt. Ausgegliederte Innovation-Hubs beschleunigen Prozesse, bergen aber zugleich die Gefahr, relevante Mitarbeiter zu verlieren. Klassische Führungsstrukturen, Rollen- und Verantwortungsmodelle müssen neu und so rechtssicher wie möglich gedacht werden. >>

Digitalisierter Arbeitsplatz

Digitale Technologien unterstützen dabei, Prozesse effizienter und transparenter zu gestalten. Kostensenkung und Effizienzsteigerung werden unter Berücksichtigung der Sicherung von (personenbezogenen) Daten oder Geschäftsgeheimnissen vorangetrieben. Unsere erfahrenen Anwälte unterstützen Sie bei der Einführung digitaler Tools, die innerhalb der Organisation oder auch an der Schnittstelle zu externen Partnern eingesetzt werden sollen. >>

Implementierung und Transformation

Moderne Arbeits- und Organisationskonzepte bieten Unternehmen attraktive Perspektiven und Zukunftsfähigkeit. Neben strategischen Umsetzungskonzepten geht es vor allem darum, verbindliche Regelungen aufzusetzen, um allen Beteiligten Klarheit und Sicherheit zu geben. Der Transformation in der Organisation ist in diesem innovativen Umfeld besondere Beachtung zu schenken. >>