23.07.2019

Luther Advises Focusrite on Its Acquisition of ADAM Audio

Press Release

PDF

Luther has advised music and audio products company Focusrite plc (“Focusrite”) on its acquisition of ADAM Audio GmbH (“ADAM Audio”), a leading manufacturer of studio monitors.

Background

Founded in 1985, Focusrite is a listed company based in High Wycombe, UK, and a global manufacturer and distributor of hardware and software products for professionals as well as amateur musicians. ADAM Audio develops and distributes professional monitor loudspeakers worldwide. The Berlin-based company employs some 60 people with branches in Germany, the US and China.

The acquisition of ADAM Audio and its holding entity Pro Audio Beteiligungs GmbH respectively complements Focusrite's product range and will allow Focusrite to expand into new markets in the future. ADAM Audio will operate independently from its headquarter in Berlin.

Author
Daniel Fehling, LL.M. (Auckland)

Daniel Fehling, LL.M. (Auckland)
Partner
Hamburg
daniel.fehling@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 40 18067 13409

Dr Benjamin Hub

Dr Benjamin Hub
Partner
Hamburg
benjamin.hub@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 40 18067 12182

Dr Helmut Janssen, LL.M. (King's College London)

Dr Helmut Janssen, LL.M. (King's College London)
Partner
Brussels, Dusseldorf
helmut.janssen@luther-lawfirm.com
+32 2 627 7763 / +49 211 5660 18763 / +49 1520 16 18763

Dr Volker Schneider

Dr Volker Schneider
Partner
Hamburg
volker.schneider@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 40 18067 12195

Dr Florian Schulz M.B.A. (Nimbas)

Dr Florian Schulz M.B.A. (Nimbas)
Partner
Hamburg
florian.schulz@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 40 18067 18023

Dr Geert Johann Seelig

Dr Geert Johann Seelig
Partner
Hamburg
Geert.Johann.Seelig@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 40 18067 16807

Dr Alexander Mönnig, LL.M. (Manchester), E.M.L.E.

Dr Alexander Mönnig, LL.M. (Manchester), E.M.L.E.
Counsel
Hamburg
alexander.moennig@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 40 18067 15453

Dr Anna Mayr

Dr Anna Mayr
Senior Associate
Hamburg
anna.mayr@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 40 18067 12195

Dominik Menhaj

Dominik Menhaj
Senior Associate
Hamburg
dominik.menhaj@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 40 180 67 16356

Jan-Patrik Müller

Jan-Patrik Müller
Senior Associate
Hamburg
jan-patrik.mueller@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 40 18067 12857

Joschka Pietzsch

Joschka Pietzsch
Senior Associate
Hamburg
joschka.pietzsch@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 40 18067 12189

Lena-Annika Schultz

Lena-Annika Schultz
Senior Associate
Hamburg
lena-annika.schultz@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 40 18067 10074