31.07.2018

Luther accompanies Getränke Pfeifer at the entry of Splendid Drinks

The German - Luxembourgish beverage and logistics group Splendid Drinks takes over the majority of the Getränke Pfeifer Group. Luther Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft assisted the Pfeifer family business in the transaction and the associated reorganization.

Background

The German - Luxembourgish beverage and logistics group Splendid Drinks takes over the majority of the Getränke Pfeifer Group. Luther Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft assisted the Pfeifer family business in the transaction and the associated reorganization.

Splendid Drinks acquires 51 per cent of Getränke Pfeifer Holding through a capital increase, further expanding its network in the beverage wholesale and logistics sector in Germany. Under the leadership of Cologne partner Thomas Weidlich, an interdisciplinary Luth er team advised the Pfeifer Group on the transaction and the extensive reorganization (including carve - in, carve - out and various conversion measures). The parties have agreed not to disclose the transaction volume.

About Getränke Pfeifer Group

The Getränke Pfeifer Group is one of the leading beverage wholesalers in Eastern Germany with around 660 employees and annual sales of 162 million euros. The managing partner of the company founded in 1907 , Udo Pfeifer, will remain with the Chemnitz - based company.

For Getränke Pfeifer Holding GmbH:

Luther, Corporate M&A: Thomas Weidlich (Partner, Federführung), Philipp Dietz, Dr. Gregor Wecker, Dr. Arnd Becker, Dr. Marc Peters, Katja Neumüller, Dr. Yuan Shen, Kamil Flak

Luther, Immobilienwirtschaftsrecht: Michael Kunkel

Luther, Arbeitsrecht: Dr. Martin Kolmhuber, Paul Schreiner, Klaus Thönißen

Luther, Praxisgruppe Umwelt, Planung, Regulierung:
Dr. Stefan Altenschmidt

Luther, Kartellrecht: Dr. Helmut Janssen

Luther, Commercial: Volker Steimle

Ernst & Young (steuerliche Beratung): Dennis Klöppel (Partner, Federführung), Patrick Gageur, Markus Schuldt

For Splendid Drinks:

Baker Tilly: Bernhard Rehbein (Partner, Federführung), Alexandra Sausmekat

Author
Dr Stefan Altenschmidt, LL.M. (Nottingham)

Dr Stefan Altenschmidt, LL.M. (Nottingham)
Partner
Dusseldorf
stefan.altenschmidt@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 211 5660 18737

Dr Arnd Becker

Dr Arnd Becker
Partner
Essen
arnd.becker@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 201 9220 13136

Philipp Dietz, LL.M. (Edinburgh)

Philipp Dietz, LL.M. (Edinburgh)
Partner
Cologne
philipp.dietz@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 221 9937 14224

Dr Helmut Janssen, LL.M. (King's College London)

Dr Helmut Janssen, LL.M. (King's College London)
Partner
Brussels, Dusseldorf
helmut.janssen@luther-lawfirm.com
+32 2 627 7763 / +49 211 5660 18763 / +49 1520 16 18763

Michael Kunkel, LL.M.

Michael Kunkel, LL.M.
Partner
Cologne
michael.kunkel@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 221 9937 25030

Paul Schreiner

Paul Schreiner
Partner
Cologne
Paul.Schreiner@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 221 9937 11691

Volker Steimle

Volker Steimle
Partner
Cologne
volker.steimle@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 221 9937 24820

Klaus Thönißen, LL.M. (San Francisco)

Klaus Thönißen, LL.M. (San Francisco)
Partner
Essen
klaus.thoenissen@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 201 9220 24659

Dr Gregor Wecker

Dr Gregor Wecker
Partner
Cologne
gregor.wecker@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 221 9937 25727

Thomas Weidlich, LL.M. (Hull)

Thomas Weidlich, LL.M. (Hull)
Partner
Cologne
thomas.weidlich@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 221 9937 16280

Dr Martin Kolmhuber

Dr Martin Kolmhuber
Counsel
Cologne
martin.kolmhuber@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 221 9937 25757

Dr Marc Peters, LL.M. oec.

Dr Marc Peters, LL.M. oec.
Counsel
Cologne
marc.peters@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 221 9937 24740

Dr SHEN Yuan / 沈媛 博士 LL.M. (CUPL/Köln)

Dr SHEN Yuan / 沈媛 博士 LL.M. (CUPL/Köln)
Counsel
Cologne
yuan.shen@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 221 9937 25075

Katja Neumüller

Katja Neumüller
Senior Associate
Cologne
katja.neumueller@luther-lawfirm.com
+49 221 9937 25039