Marcus Bertz

Marcus Bertz

Marcus Bertz

Berlin

T +49 30 52133 21142

Associate
Lawyer
Dipl.-Verwaltungswirt (FH)

Areas of Practice

Marcus Bertz advises on all matters pertaining to individual and collective employment law. This particularly includes dealing with questions arising in connection with the digitisation of the world of work. He additionally advises on company pension schemes, church employment law, and the law applicable to public employees who are subject to collective bargaining agreements.

Furthermore, Marcus Bertz advises on all aspects of social security law and, inter alia, assists clients in procedures to determine a person’s status for insurance purposes, in contribution procedures, and in recourse proceedings. His services further include advising on the prospects of successfully proceeding against laws and judgements before the German Federal Constitutional Court.

Marcus Bertz acts as a litigator before employment and social courts, civil courts, and constitutional courts.

Practices
Vita

Marcus Bertz was born in Dessau (Germany) in 1989. In 2010, he successfully completed a degree programme with alternating work and study periods at Deutsche Rentenversicherung Bund. He then studied law at Freie Universität Berlin (Germany). His subsequent legal training at the Higher Regional Court of Berlin included working at the German Federal Ministry of Justice and Consumer Protection and at the German Federal Constitutional Court, amongst others. Marcus Bertz joined Luther as a lawyer in 2019.

Marcus Bertz

Marcus Bertz

Marcus Bertz

Berlin

T +49 30 52133 21142

Rechtsanwalt
Associate
Dipl.-Verwaltungswirt (FH)

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Marcus Bertz berät in allen Angelegenheiten des Individual- und Kollektivarbeitsrechts. Dazu zählen insbesondere Fragestellungen, die sich im Zuge der Digitalisierung der Arbeitswelt ergeben. Ferner berät er zur betrieblichen Altersvorsorge, zum Kirchenarbeitsrecht sowie zum Recht der Tarifbeschäftigten im öffentlichen Dienst.

Er berät außerdem auf allen Gebieten des Sozialversicherungsrechts und begleitet Mandanten unter anderem in Statusfeststellungs-, Beitrags- und Regressverfahren.

Marcus Bertz berät außerdem zu den Erfolgsaussichten eines verfassungsgerichtlichen Vorgehens gegen Gesetze und Urteile. Er übernimmt die Prozessvertretung vor Arbeits- und Sozialgerichten sowie vor Zivil- und Verfassungsgerichten.

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Marcus Bertz wurde in Dessau geboren. 2010 schloss er ein Dualstudium bei der Deutschen Rentenversicherung Bund ab. Anschließend studierte er Rechtswissenschaft an der Freien Universität Berlin. Sein Rechtsreferendariat absolvierte er am Kammergericht, unter anderem mit Stationen beim Bundesministerium für Justiz und Verbraucherschutz sowie am Bundesverfassungsgericht. Marcus Bertz ist seit 2019 als Rechtsanwalt bei Luther tätig.

Publikationen