Dr Ulf Gibhardt

Dr Ulf Gibhardt

Dr Ulf Gibhardt

Frankfurt a.M.

T +49 69 27229 24626

Lawyer
Notar mit Amtssitz in Frankfurt a. M.
Tax Advisor
Master in Business Administration
Partner

Areas of Practice

As a notary, lawyer, and tax advisor, Dr Ulf Gibhardt provides his assistance and advice in connection with international and national corporate and real estate transactions, loan security arrangements, business and property successions, and restructurings.

Dr Ulf Gibhardt specialises in the structuring, transfer, and alienation of national and international property. Thanks to Ulf Gibhardt’s various qualifications, his clients can obtain comprehensive advice from a single source.

Practices
Vita

Dr Ulf Gibhardt studied law at Christian-Albrecht University in Kiel (Germany). He additionally studied business administration at the distance teaching university FernUniversität in Hagen (Germany), completing his studies in 2005 with a thesis on tax-oriented structures for the acquisition of shares and interests. His legal training included working for a law firm in Shanghai (China). He was admitted to the German Bar in 2002, as a tax advisor in 2005, and as a civil-law notary in 2015. Ulf Gibhardt initially worked for Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer before becoming a partner at SJ Berwin LLP. He joined Luther as a partner in 2015.

Honors and Distinctions
  • Best Lawyers (2021): Award in "Mergers and Acquisitions Law"
  • Juve-Handbuch (2016/2017): "starkes Notariat"
  • The Legal 500 (2016): Germany: Listed under "Corporate and M&A"
  • Juve-Handbuch (2013/2014): Häufig empfohlen: Dr. Ulf Gibhardt ("entwickelt individuelle und innovative Lösungsansätze", Mandant)
Publications

Dr. Ulf Gibhardt

Dr. Ulf Gibhardt

Dr. Ulf Gibhardt

Frankfurt a.M.

T +49 69 27229 24626

Rechtsanwalt
Notar mit Amtssitz in Frankfurt a. M.
Steuerberater
Dipl.-Kaufmann
Partner

Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte

Dr. Ulf Gibhardt begleitet und berät als Notar, Rechtsanwalt und Steuerberater internationale und nationale Unternehmens- und Immobilientransaktionen, Kreditsicherungsmaßnahmen sowie Unternehmens- und sonstige Vermögensnachfolgen und Umstrukturierungen.

Dr. Ulf Gibhardt ist auf die Strukturierung, Übertragung und Veräußerung nationaler und internationaler Vermögen spezialisiert. Die Mehrfachqualifikation von Herrn Dr. Gibhardt gewährleistet eine umfassende Beratung aus einer Hand.

Beratungsfelder
Vita

Dr. Ulf Gibhardt studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel. Das Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Fernuniversität in Hagen vollendete er 2005 mit einer Diplomarbeit über steuerorientierte Gestaltungen beim Beteiligungserwerb. Während seines Referendariats leistete er seine Wahlstation bei einer Kanzlei in Schanghai ab. Er wurde 2002 als Rechtsanwalt, 2005 als Steuerberater und 2015 als Notar zugelassen. Dr. Gibhardt war zunächst für Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer tätig, sodann Partner bei SJ Berwin LLP. Seit 2015 ist er Partner bei Luther.

Auszeichnungen
  • Best Lawyers (2021): Auszeichnung in "Mergers and Acquisitions Law"
  • Juve-Handbuch (2016/2017): "starkes Notariat"
  • The Legal 500 (2016): Listung unter "Gesellschaftsrecht und M&A"
  • Juve-Handbuch (2013/2014): Häufig empfohlen: Dr. Ulf Gibhardt ("entwickelt individuelle und innovative Lösungsansätze", Mandant)
Publikationen